Club meeting and elections

The 2015 Annual Meeting and Board of Directors Election will be held at 7:00 at the Falls Road Running Store. We are still accepting nominations for the 8 board positions. All nominees must renew/join BATC for the 2015 membership year.

Nominations received as of this afternoon are listed below for each of the board positions. Nominations will also be taken from the floor at the time of elections. All nominees must be 2015 members in good standing (i.e., paid registered members). Registration and payment ($35) should be made prior to the election, and cash, check, VISA/Mastercard will be accepted. Register at

executive committee

President – This person represents the club to the community, and will assist in promoting the club to potential members, race organizers, potential club sponsors, other local clubs.
Nominee(s): Linda Anders

Secretary – This person corresponds with club members regarding club and board meetings, takes official minutes, ensures the plans for the club are acted upon, and fills in during the absence of the president.
Nominee(s): Kate Braband

Treasurer – This person is responsible for depositing club dues and other revenues, making club payments based on approved expenditures, record keeping of all transactions, maintaining the club bank, PayPal, and Square accounts, preparing quarterly treasurer reports, and filing annual taxes with the IRS.
Nominee(s): Luke Smith

Group Workout Director – This person is responsible for preparing the annual club group workout calendar, organizing and promoting the events, providing cue sheets for group rides, ensuring the club activity has a an assigned leader, and provides for post workout refreshments (such as water, energy drinks, and other such items) whenever feasible.
Nominee(s): Jae Sly

Four Member-at-large  board members assist with the management of the club by engaging in special projects, such as the New Triathlete Program and mentors, annual BATC gear design and order, race supports (think tents and race refreshments), volunteer coordination, organizing club members participating in local events, website management and design, email communication, and other social media outreach to members and future members.

Nominee(s): Julia McTighe, Joe O’Bruba, Linda Anders, Kate Braband